Meet Cynthia

A video message from Cynthia

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Cynthia

Thank you for taking time to learn about me.  Adoption is a blessing that I have seen in my family with cousins, and being able to adopt is among the many blessings in my life. I enjoy gardening, traveling, and sports, such as tennis and golf, where I can be outside.  I look forward to welcoming your child into my home and sharing my life with them. I am excited to hear from you.

My Life

I have varied interests, from ballet to house design and construction.  I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, traveling, gardening, cooking/baking, tennis, and golf.

I am grateful for the opportunity to pursue adoption and know it will be a blessing for all involved parties.

My days usually start with some yoga and exercise before I start work. Most days of the week I work at home.  After work, I may meet up with friends for dinner, do projects around the house, or engage in one of my hobbies.  When the weather permits, I may go for a walk in the neighborhood or on trails by nearby ponds.        

Sundays I go to church and enjoy listening to music.  Typically, I will also create new recipes.

Getting comfortable on the sofa to watch a tv show or movie is also a favorite pastime.

I look forward to my routine changing to include your child.  Reading together, singing songs, attending recitals or sporting events, or family movie nights are just some of the family activities that I am excited to share with your child. Preparing healthy meals, eating meals together, enjoying old and new family traditions to create childhood memories for my child are things I also look forward to doing.

My Home in Maryland

I live in a five bedroom, two story house with a finished basement that sits on a single lot.  There is plenty of space for indoor and outdoor play. I have prepared a nursery, which is ready to be personalized for your baby.

My house backs up to trees with frogs, rabbits, bright red cardinals, and other wildlife around that I can’t wait for your child to experience.  It is near several lakes with kayaking, parks, and trails.  I love the location because farms are within walking distance and museums and other cultural centers are just a short drive away.  The comforts of country living and the offerings of city living are both within reach, depending on the wants of the day.

I live in a community with nationally ranked schools.  My community is diverse, my neighbors are very friendly, and there are young children in the neighborhood.


Usually, I speak with my sister and longtime best friend (since we were teenagers) several times a day.  They will be loving aunties.  My sister especially looks forward to playing games and making your child smile and laugh.

I have a large, close-knit extended family that includes different races and adopted members. We tell each other “I love you” when ending conversations.  Some are sprinkled throughout the country, which provides opportunities to travel to different states.  Most are located 20 minutes to about 2 hours away, so I see them often.


Travel usually includes an annual trip with a large group of family and longtime friends (aunts, uncles, brothers-in-law, godchildren, and cousins). Large group trips include trips to Nevada, Mexico, the Caribbean, and Morocco. Smaller group trips have included trips to Florida and east Asia.  It’s so much fun when we stay together in rentals or take over sections of hotels.

We have large gatherings for Thanksgiving dinners and group sizes vary for Christmas and Easter dinners.  Holidays include good food, movies, and board games. The day after Thanksgiving my sister, nieces, and I play a game of tag that can last a few days, and which pops up sometimes throughout the year.  We joke that the movie Tag was based on our tradition.

We also have large gatherings to celebrate life milestones and achievements, such as birthdays, weddings, and graduations.

My Education and Work

I attended a highly competitive university where I had the opportunity to further my education, but also to develop lifelong friendships.  Memories of some of the best times in my life are from my time in college.

After college, I went to law school. I was fortunate to obtain a scholarship that covered my tuition.  There, I had the opportunity to clerk for two judges, which gave me the unique perspective gained from experiencing the law from behind a judge’s bench.  The clerkships were my most enriching law school experiences.

Since law school, I have worked in civil litigation involving cases from medical malpractice to product’s liability and more.  Currently, I work from home most days and enjoy the flexibility of my work.


My Promise

If I am chosen to parent your child, I will unconditionally love your child and tell him or her about your selfless love, which brought us together.

I promise to provide your child a safe, nurturing, and happy home.

I promise to give your child opportunities to explore his or her interests.

I will share my active lifestyle and faith.

I will expose your child to various life experiences, including travel, sports, and cultural arts.

I will provide every opportunity for a good education and opportunities to enhance formal and informal learning.  I look forward to taking your child to nearby petting farms, zoos, museums, and nature centers— fun activities that are also educational.  I am also excited about sharing my love for music and foreign languages.

As a parent, I will be the child’s strongest advocate and supporter.

I will teach your child to dream big and give him or her every opportunity to develop the skills and knowledge to accomplish those dreams.

I’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Cynthia

My EducationBachelor of Science, Juris Doctor
My ProfessionsAttorney
Stay-At-HomePart-time; I work at home most days.
My Racial BackgroundAfrican American
Some of Cynthia's Favorites
Vacationslocations near water
MovieThere are a few, but Avatar comes to mind.
MusicIt ranges from R&B to classical, rap, gospel, jazz and pop
HobbiesSpending time with family and close friends
More About My Family
My Special Interests

I like to learn and will teach myself new things. I enjoy learning foreign languages and have taken classes and done self study.

I am also a member of a civic organization that serves the community.

My Faith

I am a Christian. I attend church and will participate in certain weekday church activities. I look forward to sharing my faith with your child.

My Musical Interest

I play the flute. While in school, I was the lead flutist in traditional bands, a marching band, and orchestras. I most enjoy playing classical music.

About My Home and other Interests

I love dogs and have had a few over the years. I look forward to getting a dog when your child is older, or whatever pet he or she may want.

I enjoy decorating and will take on home improvement or other projects that people are shocked that I would tackle. Once, I built an armoire. I like being creative, whether within the arts or with crafts.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 months old



In Closing

I wish you strength, wisdom, and peace as you lovingly and selflessly consider an adoption plan for your little one. Thank you for considering me in your plan. I am excited to share my blessings of stability, family traditions, and unwavering love and support to your child. It would be my privilege to provide your child with my Christian, fun-filled, and nurturing home. I am open to communicating at your comfort level. I hope to hear from you soon!

Call or Text us